212.6g If an object is both a land and another type, it can be played only as a land. It can’t be played as a spell. If I ever became rules manager I would delete this rules right away. It was originally added after the mirrodin artifact lands came out, but since then cards with no mana costs have been printed teaching us no mana cost doesn't mean zero mana cost. Now 212.6g makes it so you Mind's Desire and hit a Lotus Bloom you can play it, but if you hit an Ancient Den, which is also an artifact with no mana cost, you can only play it using your land drop for the turn. All because of dreaded 212.6g. The removal of this dreaded rule also opens up the opportunity of cards that you can play using your land drop or play by paying it's mana cost.
City of Silver 1
Artifact Land
T: Add 1 to your mana pool.
No comments:
Post a Comment